Losing Love and Gaining Myself

I was in the 99cent Store this morning around 9 am and I was brought to tears. No one noticed. I didn’t break down or anything,but cried, I did. In the store.

When you love someone, you take a chance. You put your heart in their hands and you hope and wish they do the right thing with it. Sometimes they do and sometimes they don’t. But is loving someone worth the heartache? Worth the chance? YES.

I’m single right now after a 3 year relationship, but I loved and I loved strong…and hard…and with everything I had. I don’t regret that. I laughed, I cried and I grew.

Lord, I trust that You know what’s best for me. I’m so grateful for my time in that relationship. I learned to love myself and I learned that I was worthy of love as well. I am beautiful. I am strong. I am smart.

…and I learned those things because of that relationship.

Now that it’s over, it’s time for me to go onto my next journey and love again. Will I? Certainly.

God knows it’s my hearts desire to share my life with someone, but right now, I’ve just decided to do something I’ve never really done before: DATE.

I’m not really looking for love. I have that already. I just want to enjoy my future and be the woman I was meant to be. FINALLY.

20141006_080527

3 thoughts on “Losing Love and Gaining Myself

Leave a Reply

