Dallas Has An Awesome VA Hospital!

Yesterday I had to spend a few hours at the Va Hospital in Dallas. I used to be a regular staple there but lately I don’t get to go very often. Normally when I go to the VA, it’s a positive experience and yesterday was no different.

I got the chance to sit down and talk to an old friend and here all about the goings on in his life. I also got the chance to see a bunch of my old friends from the Vet Recovery Center who were in the atrium performing!

They have a band that performs different places around the city. There was also a book sale going on in the atrium at the same time. YOU KNOW HOW I FEEL ABOUT BOOKS! As I was leaving, I grabbed a small popcorn and headed outside to a “not so bad” day!

I got to see my friends Donna, Joyce and Tommie. It does me good sometimes to get out and around people just to realize that I’m not alone.

If you need to get out, do that! Don’t let the world close in on you!

Leave a Reply

