Lunch for the Veterans at El Centro College

 

I had the pleasure of attending a lunch put on by the Culinary Department of El Centro College. They normally hosts lunches every week I think but for this particular one, they sent out invites for 40 veterans to eat for free!

I was able to go with my buddy Louis and we ended up sharing a table with 2 other veterans. The food was outstanding!! I’m blessed to have been able to attend.

I’m thankful that I was able to serve in the Army and I am proud to be a veteran!

Leave a Reply

