We Sold Our First Piece of Art!!

I was just about to take a mid day nap on Friday when the phone rang…It was Shawn from Cafe Brazil (Deep Ellum location) calling to let me know that our art piece, MY NEW YORK, had been sold!!

He told me that a sweet, young couple came in for dinner on Valentine’s day and bought it! What a rush! I couldn’t wait to call Marvin and let him know! This is our first sale on one of our art pieces and I feel just like a proud mama!!

001

 

Our artwork hung there for maybe 2 months before it was sold and I am SO happy!! I’m so thankful that Cafe Brazil helps artists in the community by showing their work! I think that’s amazing!

Leave a Reply

