Review of Foot N’ It on Lenox Avenue, NYC

I must say, I had a very tasty visit here today. It is hidden away on W 118th street and Lenox Ave in Harlem. Being as busy as a bee lately,  I came across this fine small wonder by the awesome smell coming from it’s doors.  I went in to try a side order and was introduced to a wonderful array of southern taste that really took me back.
The red rice was a very special tasting since I haven’t any in years. The corn bread was different and very tasty. This was as close to Grandma’s as you are going to get in Harlem.
The mac and cheese was really, really cheesy! And the service was with a smile and a very old school feel.  The mac and cheese was so awesome I forgot to snap a pic before I ate it!
Leave a Reply

