Businesses: Social Networking Is More Than Just Having a Facebook Page!

Okay. I apologize beforehand, but I have a complaint.

I will admit. I do NOT know everything there is to know about social networking. I consider myself a newbie, but I DO know how to try to market myself online.

There are way too many people out there who are online and are completely oblivious to how connecting online works! This is what I mean:

If you have a business and a FB business page, why have you not posted on it for 6 months, but you want me to do a T-shirt campaign for you? It’s not gonna help!

If you are a business and do not have a Twitter account so you can see the  pics from the T-shirt campaign, that’s a problem. Yes, I can email them to you BUT…

You don’t have an email address listed on your website OR FB page!!

I know what you’re thinking! How did they contact you in the first place if they don’t have an email address? Through third party companies where the email address is private.

Listen people….social networking is NOT just having a Facebook page!! If you are a business and want people online to be able to connect with you, you have got to put the time in to make yourself accessible!

Add email addresses to blogs and websites

Get a Twitter account

Post to your FB business page and Twitter atleast once a day!!

If you don’t understand why these things are important, I get that! There are companies (like us) who can take care of these types of things for you.

R&M Social Media can set up your Social Networking pages and maintain and grow each of them for you for 30 days! That’s what we do. Drop me an email at rmsocialmediadallas@gmail.com and let me know what you need. We can work out a campaign just for you!

Now, I hope I didn’t scare anyone away with my complaint, but I just wanted to clear that up! 🙂 I feel much better now. LOL

Leave a Reply

