City Arts Festival in Dallas Review

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I had an awesome time at the City Arts Festival in Fair Park! This is an event that I’ve been to every year for about the last 3 years. I love it! I’m always so amazed at the great artwork and the talent of the artists!! I always get a longing to be there displaying my own work one day!

I was fortunate enough to go with my friends Bruce and Montrell. We went together last year too and we always get a kick out of the awesome talent!

Some of the artists we saw included:

George Matthew Esparza

Robert Cornman

Garden Deva

Kiki Curry

Name Coins

Shannon Spillar

Limbo Jewelry

Kevin DesPlanques

Don Drake

Jamie Rice

Leslie W. Friedman

Bonnie Pisik

Cosmo Universal Art

Scentsy

Jelly Queens

Marc MacCallum

Hammer It Out

Todd’s Photography

My favorites from this list were Kevin DesPlanques and Cosmo Universal Art! If you have time, you really should check out their work! I would love to have one of Kevin’s pieces for Marvin one day!

I also attended a Culinary Demo that was hosted by Chef Jim Severson of Sevy’s Grill in Dallas! He was great and so was his food! We got the chance to taste his Lemon Pepper Shrimp and Gazpacho! Delicious!

We stayed for about 4 hours or so and had a blast!! I only wish that Marvin could have been in town to join us! One day we will be doing these events together!

One thought on “City Arts Festival in Dallas Review

  1. Pingback: Review: NY International Auto Show (with Pics) | R&M Social Media

Leave a Reply

